I hate being a newbie

I admit that I’m a new at all of this and I’m still learning and have a long way ahead of me. But sometimes I get frustrated of this. There are so many things to know, consider, and be carful about. I see people know so much and I know, they surly spent more time rather than me who just started but it’s overwhelming and sometimes I think about giving up. Any peace of advice guys?

5 Likes

I’m on the same boat don’t give up , keep going study everyday .

5 Likes

Your question is answered by the best yet most cliché advice: don’t give up.

There’s no rocket science behind it.

2 Likes

Keep it simple at this stage. Youtube up the simplest strategy you can find. It might be one time-frame and only one or two moving averages to more clearly show price movement and changes in momentum. Run this strategy in a demo account.

Remember that trading is basically simple - there are only two types of strategy - buy because price has been rising, or buy because price has been falling.

3 Likes

The third strategy would be to buy if the correct price is above you and to sell if the correct price is below you.

4 Likes

How long do you think it takes to become a doctor?

6 Likes

It’s completely normal to feel overwhelmed and frustrated when starting out in forex trading, especially with so many things to consider and keep in mind!

First of all, take it one step at a time: Don’t try to learn everything all at once. Start by focusing on the basics, and gradually build up your knowledge and experience over time.
After learning basics you have to manage your emotions: Managing emotions is a crucial aspect of trading. Make sure you are in the right mindset before placing trades and avoid making impulsive decisions based on fear or greed.

2 Likes

How does this work?

How does what work?

“buy if the correct price is above you”.
What do you mean “correct price”, what do you mean “above you”, how do you know its going higher from where it is?

2 Likes