I’m a newbie just stopping by to say hey! 😌

Hey everyone, my names Aleasha and I’m from London.
I’m an Accountant by day and a Songwriter and Singer by night. Music is my passion and the career I want to take on fully. How I became an accountant I have no idea as I really hated maths in school but I was good with numbers!!

The reason why I’ve joined Baby Pips is because I want to learn about Forex and everything surrounding it fully so that I can one day work for myself and build my own dream instead of someone else’s. I’m aware that it takes hard work and dedication and that’s why I’m here!!

Now I’m on this journey any tips and advice from any pros or beginners would be great :blush:

2 Likes

Good day and welcome on board! Plenty of useful info on here. Go digging and enjoy!

I would suggest that FX trading would not suit you and your lifestyle because to learn to be consistently profitable could take you years of hard work. This should be regarded as a profit and loss business venture where winning and losing money is part of the game, which you know is income AND expenditure.

Ignore social media Marketing hype, it’s mostly fantasy land.

Welcome Aleasha! You’re in the right place to learn but remember that forex is not an easy way to make money. It’s a long journey of learning and practice before you become a profitable trader. Be patient and motivated as you go through the learning process. Good luck!

Hey fellow Londoner, Good-luck. It’s often the wildcards that do well in trading rather than the guys who try to figure everything out on a computer. Like you, I hate maths (I’m no good at it) but I seem to have a head for numbers / estimating / arithmetic. My advice is just start on demo and when you go live know that you WILL lose money (it’s normal) so start small.