I’m fairly new to this trade and it’s not going well for me

Hello guy
I’m fairly new to this trade. And it’s not going well for me at all. I learn to trade in the jyp/gbp and now I am just stock in this trade for over a month and it keeps going up . I have basically lost 80% and it keeps going up and I keep losing. Secondly I got a new phone because I lost my last one and I am unable to get back in to my MetaTrader 4 demo account. Is there anyway advice?

It sounds like your problem is lack of a stop-loss entered with the trade?

Is your 80% loss on the demo account you mention? You probably shouldn’t be risking more than 1% of your account on any individual trade, and you definitely shouldn’t be trading with real money yet.

This (whether GBP/JPY or JPY/GBP) is actually a pair to avoid in the early stages of trading - and probably after that, too. But that’s not your main issue, here, obviously.

I think you need an answer from the broker’s support staff, for that one.

Welcome to the forum, anyway. This (click the green link below) is the place to start, to learn about forex trading -

1 Like

Start with the trading school from Babypips. That’s the link above.
Concerning your issues,

1. Losing 80% of your account means you never set a stop loss. Before your loss grew to that extent you should have cut it off. There’s this saying “if you cannot small losses then you must be ready to take a bigger one”

2. Recovery your MT træder account could be done by accessing your broker’s trader account.

2 Likes

All other necessary information has been given by other friends, and the only thing that I can add is this: please do not enter any new live trades and do whatever you want on the demo until you are sure that your strategy will work in live trading.

2 Likes

HI @tmahabir84, I suggest you to trade a less volatile major pair.
Learn price action or SMC is the must to know how to identify market structure. There is no other way to learn trading CFD up to now.