I need a demo account!

Folks, I’m a newbie. I 've been taking courses with the school of Pipsology. I ''ve got to practice everything I 've been learning. How do I get a demo account on my screen? thank you.

1. Find a broker.
  2. Register a demo account
  3. Download the trading platform
  4. Install the platform
  5. Start it
  6. Log into your demo account using your registration details
  7. Start practising.
    Done.
1 Like

I see, you already got your basic instructions just one request from me; please don’t be rush. Open a demo with a long term view.

I agree with @Bradley79.
First, I would like to advise you to review the Broker Discussion section here. There you could find a lot of information regarding many brokers.
Choose a type of broker - ECN, Market maker, STP/DMA… with dealing desk or NDD … after that practice on demo! In this way you will gain more experience and you will have more confidence in yourself in what you do.
To be honest, for me it is very important that the demo account conditions should be the same as the live ones ( I mean the pricing, the spread, commissions, swaps…).

After register for demo trough the website of the broker, get familiar with the platform and start testing!

Good luck!

Since it is a demo account, you can use any broker you feel comfortable with. When you want to deposit real money on a live account, that is when you need to do some search. My advice to every new trader is to use a no deposit bonus to start trading on a live account. I am always happy to talk about Forexchief no deposit bonus of $100. You can get it instantly without verification. Just use it to test your skills on a live account. There are other no deposit bonuses from other brokers you can try if the $100 is not enough to see how good your are.

Bradley79 explained the gist of it. I’d add to go through the brokers section here in Babypips to inform yourself of various brokers.