I need help please

hello everyone, I’m new to trading, I took all the babypips courses and I also read 2 books by François Baron to learn price action: chartism and Japanese candlesticks. but the problem is that I only lose, I was advised instead of opening a demo account is better to open a small real account and that’s what I did with $ 100, and now I am at 95, surely thanks to my risk management otherwise i will already be ruined i imagine, so i badly need a mentor🙏🏼, speaking english or french (french that would be the best) i am super motivated to succeed

1 Like

That was bad advice. Where did you get that advice? From a broker? Open a demo acount and practice. In my beginning - Even though I understood what I read, performing in the heat of the action forces quick decisions and emotions come into play. Trade every day you can for at least 2 months and see if you can make a winning track record. Do not spend money until you prove to yourself that you can win.

2 Likes

Agreed. A demo account is free of charge and has no risk: it should be used to its maximum potential.

Which is, to learn the mechanics of a simple objective strategy to the point where it makes consistent profits.

Then go live with small positions.

in demo there is no real money , for that reason the experience we took from demo not works when trading in a real account.

2 Likes

Thanx for your answer BeeTrader, but i was on demo for 1month nd i was profitable just using the key levels and the candlestick pattern

Where there is no real money involved there are no emotions involved so trading on live account is so different from trading on real account.

1 Like