I wand to trade oil

I’m new to forex trading and I want to ask what is the best platform that I can use demo account to train myself?
I been a three months reading and studying about the concept of trading and sometimes when I look to the oil price as for example, I asked myself can I trade now? Even I’m new in this things.

Good day, ZAID1979. In terms of a trading platform, MT4 is one of the most popular used. I’ve been using it for almost 3 years now, and you’ll notice that most professional traders use that platform or a very similar one.

Most companies who offer trading allow you to have a demo account. I’ve been using CM Trading, but there are many across the world. Definitely have a look at the spreads the companies have on their markets and what extra content/information/webinars/news etc. they offer. Forexanalytix have free-to-attend webinars 5 days a week, CM trading post daily market updates and so do MarketLife Trading.

With regards to the trading oil, I am currently not a big fan due to it’s volatility, but you should definitely have a look. Trading USDCAD instead of oil could actually be less volatile as it usually moves when oil moves.

You can trade oil with a CFD broker - although if your from US I don’t think that’s possible

I trade with FXCM who do CFDs and forex all from one account - however I think many CFD brokers do Forex CFDs not forex - to be honest you won’t really notice the difference.

Thanks Tiaanjfourie,
how about MT5?. I been using Etoro for almost a year but what makes me hesitate to invest a real money is that the way of showing the price is not matching with the real market and also has no access to my local bank account. i will look for MT4.

Regards

1 Like

I considered Etoro and they seem legit. Forestparkfx is a company that also helps to find the right platform for you. You can do a live chat with one of their agents and they’ll try and set you up based on your goals, finances and trading strategy.