I want to be a professional Trader

Hi all :slight_smile: my name is Walli and I am from Germany. I am really new to forex and very excited about my whole journey​:raised_hands:t4::blush:

welcome to this community , feel free to ask any question you need to know. its really a friendly forum we have in online from all.

sounds really good that you want to be a professional trader . need a very long time patience with great dedication.

3 Likes

what you think guys there is any difference between successful and professional traders ? its all about same ?

1 Like

Am Femshow from Nigeria glad to be here

1 Like

For not your job is to learn how to be competent. Set expectations realistically, be patient and you will get there.

1 Like

How to Become a Professional Forex Trader

• Respect the rules of money management. Make it a rule to manage risks when trading Forex.
  • Put your trading strategy to the test. Markets change, or rather, their volatility fluctuates.
  • Allow the profits to increase. In the forex market, good and long-term trends are rare.
  • Practice daily.
2 Likes

This whole “for professional day trader” thing sounds glamorous – living by the charts, calling the shots on the market. But from what I’ve read, it’s also like riding a mechanical bull in a hurricane!

2 Likes

The reality seems like a wild ride for sure.

1 Like

Several years ago, when I was much younger, I took bowling lessons. My teacher was the the local pro at the bowling alley where my league was.

I soon found out how good this guy was. I mean he was phenominal, bowling strike after strike without even trying.

I asked him one day why he never went on tour. His simple answer was that he was happier at home, not having to perform every week on the road.

Conversely, I had a pro trader buddy of mine tell me he was sick of the charts and that he would rather work at McDonalds than spend one more day chasing the candles.