Ichimoku and other indicators

Hey everyone just wanted to ask anyone using ichimoku system here what other indicators do you use with it and standard settings i know they are for stock markets but is it ok for forex. Im a new trader so go easy on me. Thank you in advance :grin:

I use Ichimoku cloud for forex trend trading, together with EMA 60, MACD 3,10,16, and PSAR 0.09 - 0.5.

Daily chart EMA 60 confirms the trend, 4 hr chart, as confirmation of the same cloud set up, and 1 hr, providing same cloud set up, for trading orders. Cloud set up includes the short red line to be above the slow blue on buying above, and vice versa when selling below.

Use MACD bars to confirm trend is strong, use PSAR to confirm that. If it’s not strong (small MACD bars) AVOID that trade and expect a possible retracement when PSAR changes against the trend.

Three chart timing ducks in a row - selling below the cloud and EMA 60, and buying above the cloud and EMA 60 - and it should be a profitable trend trade for at least a couple of hours, whenever you enter.

it’s a strategy that comes up on one or two pairs, 3-4 times a week on average, but you Must follow the strict rules. THREE DUCKS IN A ROW. Currently, despite the volatile and market uncertainty, it is profitable.

Best of luck.

1 Like

Thank you Steve will try this

Use 8-22-44 for Ichimoku - for 5 day trading week. Two trades today, B CHF/JPY & S USD/CHF. Up 7 pips each, so far…

1 Like

Nice thank you Steve

It can be a bit complicated at first so don’t worry about it. You will get a hang of it if you keep practising. You should try the Relative strength index with the Ichimoku system.

1 Like

Ok will try that out too also im guessing standard settings? I know this is for daily time frame but can i trade this at h1 or m30?