Ichimoku breakout traders

who wants to talk ichi ? i dont have time to trade full time but looking for experienced ichimoku traders to come on board to help identify opportunities as i miss far too many either sleeping or on the road ,have a proven trading system that nobody else is using (at least i havent seen it in my 8 years of part time trading ) im from glasgow scotland .not looking for any advice but others who can form a team and can trade proficiently short term day trading

I’ve been using Ichimoku for several years, if not more.

The problem is you are asking for trouble when you say, proven trading system that nobody else is using - why would anyone share this with you for free? And the chances that nobody else is using is pretty slim.

The Ichimoku breakout strategy is very simple and a lot of traders know about it - because it works.

The breakout strategy, on the daily chart is very easy to spot, you can’t really miss it, and you bag thousands of pips with ease.

For short term trading - you either need to do all your homework first and identify pairs you think are close to a breakout and then be in a position to be at the screen when the opportunity arises.

2 Likes

i have been trading ichi for 8 years now and yes it works with breakouts only and no other ichi strategy produces the same results.why would i share for free because i need people to work with me like you said be at the screen when im not …short term trading works you get around 2-3 opportunities a week .lie the cable today it was a 12 hour pullback trade on the 1 hr produced 100 pips … daily tf breakouts if you are bagging thousands of pips well done to you … my system is built on only a few indis and again it cancels out noise ie false breakouts for you to say its pretty slim that anyone else is using is very presumptuous you seem pretty arrogant to be honest

1 Like

quite a difference of opinion, expressed above

it think there are actually great elements of truth on both sides