If this doesn't work then I am giving up!

Hello.
I guess I am still relatively new to trading, maybe around three years now…yet I still find myself searching for the best, honest, reliable, trustworthy, real system or software or strategy …or anything… to help me trade and get more winning results…because I just manage to break even over time with everything I do and try and / or use to help me trade successfully.
I had visions that if I was even quite good at trading, which I am most of the time, then I would be making a good earning from my efforts! But I am not I am just breaking even when I add it all up over the years!
Does any one ever win at this?..seriously? …and if so what the heck are they doing that is different to me as I feel I am not that bad at trading???
I am loosing faith and beginning to think this is all a waste of time.
Anyway, in my last attempts to find and winning ‘edge’ so as to make some decent profit for a change and so that I can boast to my wife that my time spent on this was not in vain or a waste of our earnings, I am trying the TradingPredictor software that I came across recently. I haven’t seen it before and it looks decent enough and genuine enough and so maybe it is worth a go, I just wondered if anyone else had tried it and knew if it was worthwhile trying?
Or…if you have any other top tips on what I should be trying out or using to make just a few more winning trades please advise, please, I would be so grateful, so grateful.
Thanks very much.
Best regards
Stuart