IG Market - Account currency, confusion and thoughts of a newbie

Hello,
Did a live trade yesterday and a smaller loss (well well) and since I am new to FX I am not 100% sure about the structure of the market so I am wondering the following:

My account currency is SEK and I am mainly trading in cable and eurodollar (have been demo trading for a while and will continue to do so, the small live trade yesterday was mainly to dip my toe in the water).

Do I expose myself to additional currency risk when I trade a pair that is not my account currency?

I guess so because from the daily statement I got this morning there was a line for “conversion rate” that was between EURUSD and SEK after I closed the trade.

How do I calculate for this in my trading?

Is this conversion charged on the whole position? Or is it just on my margin requirement? If it is just on my own capital of the trade and not on my whole position then it is almost negligible since it will be 1/30th of the position (I am thinking correct? With 1:30 leverage).
Is there a cheat sheet out there one can use to calculate the cost of the additional currency exposure?

Forex.com answered it here: Question about selling and buying but the answer contradicts my statement I got this morning and hence why I started this thread.

I had this with EURO in the past, the understanding I got was that MT4 can only operate with a fixed exchange rate, back then it was 0.70 USD to Euro

The answer to your first question, about currency risk, is: Yes, there is currency risk associated with a trade in which the quote currency of the pair you are trading does not match your account currency. But, normally, we do not try to estimate this risk in advance of a trade.

During the time that your EUR/USD trade was open, your P/L (profit or loss) was occurring in USD (the quote currency of the pair your were trading), and the value of that P/L in SEK was subject to change as the USD/SEK exchange rate changed.