Im disabled and need advice!

I sustained a brain injury (frontal lobe syndrome) and have short term memory issues preventing me from working. I used to be a network engineer before my injury and before trying to get back into the networking field again I would rather try attempting something new (Forex) so that if I failed my confidence wouldn’t be damaged.
Since my brain injury I did a basic and intermediate computer course sponsored by Forest Whitaker and I got 100% for both, however things like remembering where my computer, the kitchen, toilets and classroom is was my biggest issue.
Do people think this is a viable option or not? I don’t really want to MAKE money, I just dont want to LOSE alot.
I got myself a lock picking set and I have mastered it to the point where I can pick locks blindfolded, behind my back or underwater. Learning things may take a bit longer, but once I know it I can master it.
ANY ADVICE?

1 Like

FX trading is a mental challenge, and you could open a demo account to practice and experiment on. That costs you nothing.

Best of luck.

2 Likes

Forget about that part. Toughen up your leather, son. You’ve had an accident and it sucks. I’m sorry to hear that.

But avoiding things because your confidence is shaky, is setting low expectations for yourself. Fail and fail and fail. Again and again until you get what you want. Never give up!!

No one can tell you what your limitations are except you. Keep pushing!!! If you’re giving maximum effort and still fail, it’s ok. At least you know that you left nothing on the table.

this answer is fine , its all about a mental challenge , nothing without it. but besides demo it is more appropriate to trade in a micro account to make sure live trading experience.

if you are mentally weak , i think it is more appropriate to make sure leaving this place. otherwise there is no way to survive successfully