Indices ,Stocks, and PriceAction

Wanted to start a thread dealing with how I view Indices and Stocks. This thread may evolve like my other thread as we move along.

Also please know I’m not a pro, my style may not be for everyone, and you’ll see I’m going to lose. Part of the game, if you don’t like losing or don’t have a good relationship with fear. Trading may not work out for you. I place no more value on one trade then the other cause you don’t know which ones are your winners and losers. Also if you have a system then you have to take each trade that falls under your systems guidelines cause…that’s right you don’t know which ones are your winners and losers(see there’s a pattern there). Now this is under the assumption you’ve backtested your system and know it has a winning edge(duh). Once that is established then why wouldn’t you take the trades? Isn’t that why you’ve placed so much time in learning and studying?

Trading Style and How I Setup My Charts

TimeFrame:

• Trade off the 15min and sometimes 30min timeframe.

Chart SetUp:

• Trade more off accumulation zones or supply and demand(whatever you want to call them). I still pay mind to support and resistance as well. Just use whichever offers the better set up.

• I don’t try and guess where the next zone is going to happen(if they’re not already located), sometimes you have to wait and see. Then react to it, let the chart tell you what’s going on. Don’t try and guess where it’s going. Have a plan and stick to it, but make that plan before you enter into a trade.

• Also don’t get to attached to a zone, they will fail at some point. Then we just locate the next one, no big deal.

Entry:

• I place my orders at the high or low of the accumulation with the stop usually on the other side of said zone.

Exit: