Introducing myself - my trade name is "Absolutely"

Hello all,

I am a complete newbie to forex - in fact, until I stumbled upon babypips.com in mid December last year, I didn’t even know what a “pip” was, or what “spread” meant - so please excuse me if I am not able to keep up with all your expertise.

However, I have not only been studying the babypips.com school avidly and reading about forex in other places on the 'net, but also thinking about it during my free time (I am almost 70 years old and retired, so I can afford to spend a lot of time doing so).

I should like to be able to trade forex so as to supplement my meagre pension income and savings. To this end I opened demo accounts at OANDA and EXNESS a while ago, and have been trying out many strategies I found on the internet, but without much luck up till now, sorry to say. I don’t intend to trade live till I am successful for a fairly long time with a demo account (say, a few months), so thankfully I have not lost any real money.

I am currently working on a strategy which I call the “Modified Grid Hedge Method, Version 2”, the original version of which I read on the internet and which to my newbie mind seems promising. I am posting this strategy on the this forum separately. I’d be happy to get any feedback.

Cheers!

BTW: I live in Canada.

I am professional trader and would suggest to drop working on Grid Strategy. It is a waste of time. Do not work on martingale either. One of the strategy that works is trend following.