Introducing Myself

Hello Everybody!

I’m a 25-years-old electronics engineer from Italy.

I discovered forex more or less 3 years ago from a collegue I had at that time: as a firmware developer, I started programming Expert Advisors for MT4, but honestly without any result. I left the forex world after a while, and then here I am, at the end of the last summer I came back willing to study forex and work on it “manually”.

I’ve read almost all the School of Pipsology topics and I’ve trade a lot on DEMO accounts; it looks like that I’m not a good scalper (too much anxiety) and I’m not a very good swing trader (I don’t like the sense of lack of control of a trade left alone at night), so I’m thinking to follow the 3 ducks strategy for day-trading

I’ve never started trading on a live account because I think I’m not ready at all: I’ve tried to follow different strategies, but any of them seems to work so far.

I’ve just a couple of questions for someone who knows this world better than me:

• Is it possible to Day-Trade looking at the screen for 3-4 hours each day?
  • Is the 3 ducks strategy good for a newbie?
  • Considering that I would start with a 10k account and that I don’t want to risk more than 1%, does someone know a good risk management strategy (Lot sizing, Stop Loss placing etc) to suggest me? I only want something to start from.

I hope that my introduction and my questions are clear, if not, please ask!

Thank you everybody, this website is great!

Raffaele

1 Like

Hi Cico Come Sta
a Fellow Engineer huh :stuck_out_tongue:

let me address some thing if i may

I’ve been trading for around 8 years, i’m trading very profitably at the moment so let me give you some advice…

this is good

this is also good

and… this is why you’re an engineer :stuck_out_tongue: and why you’re not an idiot. Plain and simple.
Smart people know when they are not ready
Stupid people jump in out of greed 1 week after being on a demo account