Introducing myself

I am Uche, I’m a newbie and I’m ready to learn how to trade in the forex market.

Why Forex?

Because i feel it would give me financial liberation

Hello Uche! Welcome to babypips!

Which country are you from? :slight_smile:

Feelings don’t mean a thing until you have constructed a plan to achieve your aims. Use this great education site to start your long learning journey path strewn with obstacles at every step…

That’s the reality. First develop a profitable method on a demo account, then go live and stick to the process. That’s the beginning of the main obstacle when you are faced with emotional responsess while trading. You will need to learn to remain detached, which is a whole new lifestyle paradigm…

Best of luck.

1 Like

Welcome Uche! This is a great place to start learning. Remember that there’s no quick and easy way to make money in forex. Take your time and if you need any help, don’t be afraid to ask the community. Good luck!

Forex is very difficult.

Be prepared for it to take a lot of time, and even then, you may not survive to profitability and long term success.

Never invest with money you can’t treat as if you just set it on fire.