Is scalping ok in Australia?

As I am an Australian resident and, therefore, using an Australian broker.
I am going to phone them tomorrow and ask them 2 questions :

1. Is scalping ok? I take it they know what scalping is.

2. What are the mininum no of pips with standard lot (100,000) and major currency pairs they will allow me to make before they protest?

Let you know the answer in my next post tomorrow. (Americans will be sleeping as they are in a different time zone).

Regards, Tymen Wortel, Perth, Western Australia.

Scalping doesnt goes by a country or such. That whether a certain country accepts or no
Scalping should be asked by a broker, if they accept or no… Most brokers do accept… Mostly they dont… If you scalp a little, keep long trades and do such kind of trades, they wont have much problem i assume… If you just focus only on Scalping, it arises problem…

Scalping isn’t illegal and at worst case is just prohibited by the broker.

Most likely your broker will find a way to stop you if you are profitable.

[B]Ha, so much for the presumptuous answers[/B]!! :rolleyes: :cool: :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

Why did you people not wait till I made the phone call and then see what the answer was?!

I told my broker about the scalping issue here on this forum and that brokers do not like it.

Their answer :
“tough ****”
“make 1 pip it you want - we don’t care”

The answer in general was that I could scalp all I wanted to and it would not worry them. The amount of profit I make is my business only.
They told me that sometimes you even have to make only a few pips because you can see the trade suddenly going against you. So there is nothing wrong with that.

So please, people, do not jump to conclusions.

This response from my broker is very different from what I read about the brokers on this forum.

So again, I will say that my broker is one of integrity.
But they are in Australia.