Joining a community or buying a course?

Hi there,

Im a total beginner and i want to get into forex and become profitable the fastest way.
There is a lot of information out there but i dont want to read everything and im not looking for a quick get rich system either.

Atm im looking into 3 different courses, Falconfx, Bdappsfx and Gorilla trading. Does anyone have any experience with them and if so why would you join/not join etc…

I dont mind paying to get ahead of the curve but i just want to find the right one.

Little about myself, i play poker for a living. One thing that i would have done differently, if i had to start over was joining one of those CFP programs because that would have made me what i am today if not better. That said you progress much and much faster if you get put on the right track then figuring stuff out by yourself imo.

Cheers.

2 Likes

I know nothing about the education sites you mentioned. Just a word of warning that majority of so called forex educators out there have no professional forex experience. But instead they are marketing geniuses and scammers. I have come across one really genuine paid course that I can recommend. That is Traders4Traders. Otherwise beginning with the free content here is also a great place to start. Wishing you all the best in your learning journey.

2 Likes

My suggestion is that you learn a little about the domain of trading first by picking up some books like the Wizards series by Jack Schwagger.

You’ll get a good feel of the various types of ‘trading’ there are, and what it takes to be successful at it.

Your goal of getting to your destination asap is admirable but before you embark it’s better to survey the terrain first.

A little pre planning is better than choosing a course that you later come to regret.

One book I do highly suggest is Larry Williams ‘Long term secrets to short term profits’ - not specifically about Forex but lays a great foundation on what trading is all about

2 Likes