Just a couple of small questions for you

Hello everyone!

I’m new to BabyPips.com and recently started doing the course. I’m finding it great so far but I can’t figure out which analysis to do? Fibonacci, Bollinger… WHAT? And all these wedge/neckline things, so much to take in! One of the first questions I have is about which analysis I really need? I currently have a demo account (no trades yet just using it against my coursework each time) and i’ve set up the Bollinger bands but to every single analysis it says it’s not 100% accurate you could still be wrong.

Next question is about margin/leverage. I definitely DO NOT want to trade with margin. Can I still make good profits? The company i’m with who do the demo account say I can message them to lower the leverage to 1:1, but what is that?

Very confused at the moment… But i’m sure you all understand.

NEXT! And last question… People suggest to do the buy low, sell high strategy, which I think is really good. Seems easiest. But what are you guys currently doing?

I would appreciate if you could all add something small to my research. Whether you can answer one question or all!

Thank you!
Any other tips? Please add them in! :slight_smile:

As the course often says, what is taught is not a step-to-step process. You’re not supposed to use everything everytime. BabyPips teaches you the most popular methods of analyzing the charts - among other things. It is up to you to create a trading strategy putting together what you liked the most. There are people who use indicators, others who trade naked charts, and others who don’t even know what Fibonacci is and still make money.

I suggest you finish the school first, as it is explained how you can create a trading strategy. If you’re still having troubles doing so, just go to the “Trading systems” section of this forum and sort by all time top. You’ll find plenty of strategies ready for you to test.