Just made few demo trades.am i going good

few days ago i started learning forex here in school…and now i am into fabonicci lessons .i also opend a demo account .the initial balance was $50000…and i made few trades and now its $51590 .am i going good??

Um…no. Not really. Open another demo account but instead of choosing one of the defined values, change it to what you will actually start out with when you trade live.

Its easy to make money when you have 50k to play with. Much harder when you only have 500-1k.

Also, keep in mind that most good traders don’t become consistent for 1-3 years. Even if you do good demoing, most people need to readjust themselves once they trade live because once your emotions are part of the play, the entire game changes.

Most newbies start great because when you first start you only make the safe choices, the very calculated ones. It�s great that you build up your confidence, but don�t let fool you into thinking you have magical powers, just have to recognize a safe trade of a more risky, but more profitable trade.

I agree with virtecs, try to demo with your real amount, unless 50.000 is your real amount :wink:

PS: those 500brokers are scams, there is no way you�ll make enough profit with that amount!!! A mini amount should be 2000, not less!!!

The last thing you said is straight up nonsense. You can make decent profit on a micro account with a $100 start as long the broker allows micro lots (or even better fractional lots) and you manage money correctly. If you can do that it is no problem compounding your account and steadily trading larger, if you have a good method. (just make sure you go with one of the reputable brokers who offer micro accounts, I use IBFX and they are a good broker)

If you can’t trade with proper money managment and make profit on a micro account 2K or more isn’t going to make it any easier or harder, you’ll just lose a bigger account.

Hi offevil,