LatitudeFX.co.nz

Hi,

I’m new to the game. Can someone tell me if latitudeFX (based in new zealand) is a trustworthy broker?

Cheers,
awak

Hi, how have you found Latitude Fx As I am in NZ and looking for a FX Brooker

It is really hard to say my friend you never really know these days huh. I trade with a company called SummerStreet FX they make their money off volume and not spread rate so its easy to make money with them I opened an account not too long ago and made 11%. :smiley:

I like sending people their way (not trying to sound like I’m advertising), but they really are the most honest and simply the most awesome brokerage I have EVER worked with. Just tell them Mr. Prentice sent you (on the how did you hear about us thing for the demo account sign-up or what not) or if your talking to Dom the VP of Business their., and they will hook you up I know the guys :slight_smile:

Only real reason I signed up with them is because of the Paypal (which is down till they get their SEC registration processed by Payal) option, and the fact that they use MT4 with no dealing desk (so I use an EA).

I live down in NZ, and do much of my FX trading with these guys. Being in this timezone, I get the full service from the desk, the pricing has proven competitive , and I like the fact that the funds sit with a top notch bank. Need to watch that these days I reckon! I’ve used both of their platforms on and off…

Hi Master Koala,

are you still with LatitudeFX? If you are do you know if it is possible to change the lot amount to 10,000 in the dealing panel. You can’t do it in the demo of their software I am trying to confirm that it is possible in the real thing.

Hi Deanbo, yes you’re able to trade small lots on both platforms. I actually didn’t realise that, when I was trading on the LFX Trader plaform, and was only trading 100k lots. Soon asked the question and trimmed it a little when volatility picked up through last October though.