Let the Winners Run - Trend Hunting

Hi everyone, welcome to my journal here. :grin:

A Little About Me

I have been trading FOREX on and off for about 13 years now, wow time flies. Believe it or not, I am yet to find a good strategy, and yet to be profitable!

Sounds crazy I know, to be unprofitable for so long, but the truth is, I study and observe the markets far more than I actually trade, and often get distracted with other things in life. Win a little, lose a little, strategy hop.

But man there is just something that fascinates me about FOREX, and it always draws me back in. I feel like I … just gotta know if it can be done

I have watched countless videos, been on courses, used trade signals, studied myfxbook accounts, read thousands upon thousands of forum posts :crazy_face: , attended programming courses for coding EA’s … martingales … honestly I have tried what feels like everything.

Except one thing, which is to knuckle down and actually try hard with my own trading.

A Little About Trading :slot_machine:

This is all just my opinion, your mileage may vary.

On this journal I will talk about what I have learned about trading.

Here is a list of what I feel are the challenges I have faced up till now, I bet some of you have faced the same challenges, or are facing the same challenges right now whether you know it or not

• Trying to use someone else’s strategy that I didnt understand/agree with, or trust
  • Hanging on to losing trades
  • Placing too much importance on indicators
  • Placing too much importance on entries
  • Not trading due to fear of losing/being wrong
  • Being lazy
  • +others

These are some of the issues I feel have caused my trading problems in the past, and I am sure many of you have experienced them too. New traders reading this may be yet to experience, so read carefully what I will say, and maybe you can save yourself thousands of hours and 13 years :crazy_face: