Leverage is countered by a stop loss?

I wouldn’t say i’m a rookie but I also wouldn’t say i’m a pro, just average I guess.

I wonder, what’s the problem with using crazy amounts of leverage (like 1:200) when using a stop loss ? You will cap your losses and yes it will be huge (when compared to your losses if you didn’t have the leverage) but when taking your profits into the picture they will counteract with eachother if you are a break-even trader and if you are a 60/40 trader you will be winning… alot.

So basically, what im trying to say is that I feel like there is no problem with using alot of leverage if you know where to put your stop loss(or use a stop loss)? Any things i’m overlooking making me look like a fool? Sorry for the rant I just see a lot of information online saying " LEVERAGE C-CAN KILL YOUR ACCOUNT!!!", and don’t worry I understand the idea of if you have a bad month with crazy leverage you can lose a lot of your account. So, anything else?

The markets do not move in straight nice lines, especially Forex (it was the hardest part to learn when going from index to FX trading; the noise).

If you have a lot of noise a tight stop loss will get triggered for the wrong reason, not because you are wrong about the trade but because randomness.

If you have high leverage you need a tighter stop loss to not risk a huge percent of your account, and this means much more stop loss triggered by noise.

Edit: one way to counter that is to reduce your lot size, but if you are just starting out and maybe trading one lot you cant go any lower.

To be honest it doesn’t matter what the maximum leverage is on an account and what leverage you actually employ in a position - as long as you have an agreed maximum risk per trade; as you said by using a SL.

The advantage to having higher maximum leverage is that you have more free margin to use on other trades, providing your maximum open trade exposure is also at a sensible level.