Linear Regression System

Let me preface by saying that I’ve been trading Forex for 9 years or so and I have tried about everything! I’ve been breaking even for a long time. I guess that’s better than losing but I’ve been trading no better than 30% up or 30% down, like I said, for a long time. Too long to still be here looking at forums where I’ve spent too many hours of my life already. I don’t contribute too much but you would find my user name here and there in these forums very sporadically. I would guess that some of those reading may be in the same place as me and no doubt this has all been said before.

I’ve come to the point that the only thing that I really want to do is to follow my rules exactly, because if I do then I’ll know that forex is beatable and my system is profitable. How do you know unless you follow the rules and 9 years of this tells me that rule following is always not as easy as it sounds!

I’ve developed a system that I believe has a clear edge and it looks profitable. I thought if I exposed myself so to speak I would be under greater pressure to follow my rules exactly, and I believe honestly that this system can make money and I wanted to share it.

The system is simple, it uses only two indicators. Take profit rules call for a 1:2 Risk/Reward and my back tests show that it wins more than 50% of the time.

The first indicator I use is the Linear Regression Channel set in the following way.
Zoom out as far as possible on your MT4 chart. Now zoom in twice and set the Linear Regression Channel from the left side of the screen to right. Make sure all platform tool bars are closed on the left such as Market Watch or Navigator. You want the channels to stretch across the whole screen. As a result on the 4 hour chart you will be looking at a little under 400 bars or candlesticks or about 2 months worth of data.