LMFX or LQDFX for US citizens?

Hi!

I’m new to forex trading and all so your help would be much appreciated. I’m trying to find a broker to register and trade with but I was told LMFX is not working with US clients anymore and my friend mentioned that LQDFX does. Is this correct? I am not able to find any news in regard to it.

1 Like

Hi, are you sure that you are ready to open live account? Regards Greg

What do you mean?

How long have you been learning how to trade and do you have experience demo trading? :slight_smile:

I am pretty new. To be honest Im more interested in affiliate programs and maybe find a mentor and get into it that way. I also answered my own question because I asked the LMFX live chat and they are not accepting US clients anymore.

Did you try oanda or forex com?

What’s the benefit of joining affiliate programs?

Yup I’d ask this too. Or even IG.

it’s how companies like LQDFX do business

it’s a very nasty, unregulated brokerage which has chosen to register in the Marshall Islands so that its customers will have no legal protection at all after depositing funds there

its reputation in the industry is truly awful

so it has to get customers by paying people to “introduce” them, and those people become “affiliates” and get a share of the losses of all the people they can find, usually through beginners’ trading forums, who might open an account with the brokerage using an affiliate link, so it’s a way for the affiliates of earning some money through trading without even needing to know how to trade

(for people who are willing to do it)

1 Like

I suggest you to test them out by yourself and starting off with a demo account. Nothing beats hands-on experience, It’s the real deal.

Ah is this that IB program.

That broker name… is hard to remember lol.

Ok I’m guessing that’s Liquid FX??

It is an abbreviation I believe.