Looking for answers to some questions

Hi, folks. My name is Jerry and I am looking for the answers to some questions I have concerning currency trading. These questions have probably been asked before, but I have a good reason for asking them again. I am a first year college student and my English professor requires a paper on some question or subject that is practical to me. He wants original research and not a paper of copy-and pasted facts. He suggested doing interviews. That is why I am starting this thread and asking these questions. I figure if I ask the questions then I can classify this as an interview, whereas previous posts will be considered to be just something I found on the web and he won’t be pleased with that.
Here’s the question that I want to answer in my paper: Could I earn my living by trading currency?

So, do any of you folks out there live only on the money you earn by trading currency?   
  If so, what do you think is needed to do that? I'm thinking here of personality, education, etc.

Thank you in advance for your answers. and remember you probably will be quoted in my little paper so please don’t post if you don’t want that to happen.

ONLY if it’s going to make me famous!!! LOL!!!

Here is MY ‘take’ on your questions:

[I]Could I earn my living by trading currency?[/I]

Yes you COULD. WILL you be able to earn your living by trading currency? PROBABLY NOT (statiscally speaking). Statistics quoted would have us believe that only 5% of traders (that includes forex traders, stock traders, bond traders, commodity traders, the list goes on) will be successful (and I can only assume that being successful in this business MEANS that you are earning your living FROM trading). THIS BEING SAID THOUGH: I’ve not ever seen HOW or by WHOM these statistics were compiled. I know that I MYSELF simply regurgitate this figure when asked so THERE is some research you can do FOR US!!! LOL!!!