Looking for some books

Hi,

I’m looking for books about buyers and sellers psychology on charts. i.e. Why the uptrend movement take all sellers stop losses before reverse and goes in the right direction. Or Why huge movement at the precise moment in the chart. etc…

Thanks.

Chris

Usually the behavior that you’re asking about stems from market catalysts, typically economic, policy or geopolitical in nature. The psychology part usually comes in handy after the event, not as the catalyst. Books like “Intermarket Analysis: Profiting from Global Market Relationships” can help you understand that, as well as keeping up with market events regularly. Checking out the News section will help you keep up with market catalysts.

2 Likes

Hi Chris,
I am a newbie to forex and this site, so I hope this helps. I read Invest Diva by Kiana Danial that got me interested in forex, and led me to read Forex Demysified by by David Borman which gave me practical guide on how to start. Lots of good books out there if you are interested and I got a good librarian (Justine) who directed me to the right shelves. Both books talked a bit about market psychology, how to interrupt signs (i.e. charts and movement patterns) and what to watch out for. My next read will be Day Trading and Swing Trading the Currency Market by Kathy Lien (whose articles I read religiously from other forex sites), which talks about what moves the currency markets in long and short runs, and how to form trading strategies according to different characteristics of the major pairs. The tutorial of this site is also a great source of reference too.

1 Like

Well, you can read ‘Psychology of Forex Trading’ by Rob Booker and ‘The Miracle of Discipline’ by W.R Booker & Co.

1 Like

This post from a former member called Lexy should help you out: (admittedly they are all geared towards Technical Analysis)

These are the books that most helped me, and enabled me to trade profitably …