Made a lot then lost alot....pretty depressed about it. Looking for advice

So I’m a beginner trader that has been trading a live account for 2 months now. I invested 2000 dollars which for me is a lot of money and was not easy to get. Apparently I’ve been trading very dangerously and been very lucky but only now truly realize it. By the end of the first month my account was at 5200. Awesome right. Well a week and a half later at present time I’m back down to 2200. This is where I’m at right now. I know there is a lot of people with much worse stories about their life savings going down the drain and such, but I didn’t go in to this blindly. I finished the babypips school and had a demo account for 6 months. But I’ve been trading with Max leverage putting almost my entire account into one trade at a time then falling asleep overnight on them without a stoploss (only regretted it twice but severe losses were incurred) I don’t know how I did so well at first but my luck has clearly worn out and it seems I couldn’t win a trade if my life depended on it. Because of personal limitations my options for work are very limited and I had high hopes for a future in the forex, but now I’m scared to death just to be in a trade. It’s depressing to have spent all the time and energy that I have on studying and practicing forex just to be a failure at it.

that’s interesting story. everyone else does the same story at their first year with trading. your balance, equity are not your gain, not your money yet, but when it’s withdrawn and moved into your bank account, that’s your money, that’s your real profit. keep that in mind.
your current state may become to worries to trade, afraid of loss, just get back in time, at times when your first attempt to learn. what do you intend to, what your very purpose ?