Market forecasting

Hello there,
I want to know your opinion on a matter. Have you seen people who have a very strong sense of market forecasting and it is interesting that even some of them did not spend significant time for training. what do you think about them?

no

i’ve seen lots of people who apparently think they have

and i’ve seen lots who want other people to think they have

and i’ve even seen people who are paid because someone else thinks they have (or at least thinks that they do a good enough bluff to pay them something for pretending to)

but if you really look closely at what they’re saying, they’re almost always “covering themselves either way” and their predictions, overall, are typically no better than random

that’s how it’s always seemed to me, anyway

i think most of them probably didn’t, actually - no great surprise there?

nothing much - i ignore and avoid them as much as possible

fortunately i’m a trader, not an investor, so market forecasting has almost no relevance to me at all, anyway

3 Likes

Honestly, I haven’t meet such person in my life. Forex without knowledge and it’s techniques is just a gamble.

1 Like

I don’t know what to say, just I know it is not something that i can accept.

I have a very strong semse of being hit by a spike once a week, albeit I don’t know when.

1 Like

lol, i hear you there! :slight_smile:

if you get to Friday afternoon and the week’s spike hasn’t yet hit you, you can stop for the week because there’s very little time left for it to appear (and who wants to trade late on a Friday, anyway?)

is an “unexpected spike” at an unspecified time the same as an unexpected hanging? :wink:

1 Like