Metatrader Mobile

Hi folks,

I’m thinking of getting a PDA/cell phone for on-the-go trading (yes i am addicted). Anybody have experience on how Metatrader Mobile performs, and how limited it is compared to the PC version?

Also, how is the trading speed? I know it is dependent on your internet service provider but I’m also looking at how quick/slow the program is in drawing charts and sending out trades/updating price movement. I’m going to be on Alpari UK so maybe if anyone has relevant experience with them that’d help too.

What about any recommendations for PDA device? I’m thinking of a decent sized touchscreen, with hopefully support for HSDPA. if not 3G will suffice.

Thanks for the help!

I have been using it for two years now. I recently purchased the AT&T Tilt phone.

The platform works very well.

POINTS TO NOTE:

1. It will drain your battery down very quickly. You can not leave your cell phone logged in all day w/o having a charger hooked to it.
  2. You can not run EAs or custom indicators on it.

Here is what I do. I actually carry two phones with me. One has unlimited text messaging. I keep my home PC on with the indicators or EAs that I want on them. I have the text messages go out to my TEXT CELL PHONE, then depending on the text message I receive I decide if I want to boot up MT4 on my TILT CELL PHONE and place or modify a trade.

3G is good, if it hooks through Edge I have has requotes.

DO NOT try to trade news releases. I logged it into a demo account just to try it out…NASTY.

Let me know if you need more info.

thanks for the info. i got myself an i-mate 8502. a little buggy and a little slow when the stupid programs minimize instead of close. windows must think we have super phones.
anyway, MTmobile seems to work fine on it. i’ll be testing the demo speed and comparing it when the markets open later :slight_smile:

Hello Friends,