@midwest introduction

Hi I am called midwest because my regular is already used, I wonder if it was by me…

I have been a BP supporter and reader since I started trading a year ago and completed most of the educational material. But apparently with my 1st post not enough of the rules and was stopped out for a few hours… this is my second post.

I’m basically a scalper and short term day trader. Still a rookie I trade in a sim account until I’m satisfied that I am consistently profitable. To that end I keep pretty good records.For example over my last 1,283 trades I have a 74% win-loss ratio, pretty good ugh. Not so the proof is in the pips or rather the $$$ and my expectancy is -0.13 cents.

So what does that tell me besides I am losing money on every trade? It tells me to stop chasing losers expecting them to turn around.

Happy trading mates.

Welcome to the forum, Midwest.

Thank dianajs for the welcome, I am relatively new to trading and Forex both with now about a year fo sim account trading experience. I have about 7,000 trades under my belt to date. I have one account that get is graded daily for my progress and a few sandbox accounts I play in. I trade with a fund that after completion of their program will fund my account with real money. I can not say enough ABSOLUTELY great things about this program and the funds founders. And no you can not invest in the fund or get a brokerage account as it is not a brokerage house.

I am an avid indicator tester and strategy tester. Mostly now discovering that it’s not the indicator or strategy but the trader and there mental state when trading to be successful.