My First Forex Experience (NNFX)

Start Date 1st March 2021
widget

First I’d like to say a big thanks to the following for the information I’ve gathered the last 6 months, then I will get into the thread proper…

1. Babypips - Fantastic Education section and forum
  2. VP (no nonsense forex) - Youtube channel & Blog with alot of good information and bones of a strategy
  3. Not another trading podcast - Sam & Josh are putting together a really good resource and are approachable & helpful.
  4. Dillon Grech - Helpful Youtube Vids, Discord Server and Tradingview indicators.
  5. Mihkel00 - Tradingview user & programmer. Handy all in one nnfx compatible indicator.
  6. Babypips members - @BenP @The_Baller @Trendswithbenefits & others for lots of good content and info

So about me…

I’ve been an electrical/electronics tech, Automation Engineer, Commissioning Engineer & a few other roles for the last 18 years. Starting in the RAF, moving into the Oil Industry and working all over the world.

It’s been fun, but all through it money has been like water through my fingers… lots of water embarrassingly.

Now I’m simply tired of being away and have spent the last short time accumulating some value in both Stocks and Cryptos.

It’s been a good year or two, and at the same time I’ve cut my outgoings massively enabling me to accumulate more.

What i realised though, I didn’t know what I was saving for… After some time I settled on what my goals were, then I wondered how to get there. After some time I formulated a plan.

So Goals.

1. Financial Freedom - I’m in charge. Nobody tells me where to be, what to do, what to wear etc
  2. Time Freedom - No point having financial freedom, but working 150 hours a week for it!

How do i get there???

Plan

1. Expenses - Cut bills and costs, stop wasting money. Create Free cash to invest.
  2. Investing - Invest in markets that are trending. Stocks & Crypto booming, take profits while going is good.