My future as a hopeful trader

Hello,

I am an 18 year old boy and I’m finishing my last year of High School. I hope to study either engineering or an investment management degree(Bcom).I am the chairman of the business club at my school and from a young age I have always had a passion for business,finance,investing,trading etc. I’m not a complete beginner when it comes to trading as I have been active in managing a small portfolio on my local stock exchange and have managed around ~20% a year. So my current goal is to be able to be financially independent as soon as possible from my parents and hopefully one day financially independent from work and start my own bussines.Forex appeals to me because I have a very small amount of starting capital ( ~5000 USD) and the leverage might just be enough for me to make something out of my capital in the short term.I have been trading Forex in my free time for the last 3 months on MT4 and I have loved it. I blew my first 3 demo accounts and at the moment (last month and a bit)I’ve been slowly building up my current demo account and managing my risk and having stop losses :stuck_out_tongue: this time .

So the first thing I would like to know from you is 5%/10% a month possible in the long run ?
The second thing is if it is, how do I get there ? (courses,books,etc)
The third thing what would be the best way to manage my money i.e using as living costs to be financially independent from parents and still growing my portfolio.
The final thing I would like to ask which is a bit off topic, if I want to make trading or managing portfolios as my career what degree should I pursue, what type of job it would be, what type of salary could I earn etc. I thought engineering opens a lot of doors and will make me think in ways which would benefit me in trading.