My trade journal

Hello, my name is Stanislav, and I’ve been trading actively since early 2020. Following my progress in the FX markets and commodities, I’ve realized that I’ve gone through quite a lot of strategies, indicators, PA, fundamentals and whatnot.

I’ve decided to start a trading journal, as I’m currently transitioning to full-time trading and would like to have a strong analysis of my trades to see if anything can be improved in addition to the different perspective I’ll have when I do a re-cap of the week and trading history.

Also, I’ll write down my weekly analysis mainly on XAU/USD here and what I expect for the week to see how far from the truth I’ll be once the week ends.

Kind regards,

-Ruined

1 Like

I hope this is not a marketing ploy.

2 Likes

Hi, As a DOTA player, the only PA that I know is Phantom Assassin, so, would you please say the full title of that? lol

2 Likes

Loved the idea. Just, can I request you to check the strategy that I posted about today and, if you liked it, try that too? I am also testing that, but if you can join too, we can sooner find out if that is useful or not.

1 Like

Price Action

1 Like

Hi there. In my opinion, all trends have a fundamental reason, so if you are able to pinpoint the reason(s) behind a trend, you will have a much broader view of the whole picture and whether there is a correction or a reversal. Based on the photo you’ve posted, it should work as long as you do not marry to a trade by adding more positions to a losing one, you have a solid risk-reward ratio, bonus points if the reversion is towards the long-term trend.

My outlook to the week.

Currently, the seasonality oattern of XAU/USD is bullish.

4H chart - Finally after the break downwards on the 15th of May, we are have bullish momentum visible, breaking a falling wedge structure.

Daily chart - The $1900 zone appears to hold well, with a consolidation of ~20 days before we saw the bulls reclaiming that zone.