Naked trader beginning

So I am starting this thread to keep track of my trades and to obtain a bit of help from other traders, should they stumble across my thread. I am a naked trader who has just started his forex career and trying to gain experience through trial and error on a demo trading system until I can prove myself slightly profitably at which point I will start injecting capital into my account. See you on the other side.

1 Like

Okay, so I am currently in 3 trades.

1. USDCAD SHORT : Got in on this yesterday as I seems to have broken through a long term trendline on the D1, retested and I believe, will continue lower. currently at -90.00
  2. CADCHF SHORT: although it may seem counterintuitive, I am in another (and opposite) CAD setup. This pair, like the UC has broken and retested a trendline in the H4 this time. Hoping for continuation lower again. currently +40.00
  3. EURAUD SHORT: This was a pretty dumb position taken as a naked trader but I got in because I accidentally had a 200 EMA crossover and had to do it. I understand that this is a stupid idea and will have more control in the future. -50.00

Note: I really need to get an account promotion so that I can start to post photos and stuff.

Thats all for today

Update: Closed USDCAD early as it broke well above the trendline and was most likely a fakeout. Will be looking for a retest to the trendline again to go long this time. -118

Update 2: Closed CADCHF shortly after with a profit of 91 euro as I feared that i would go against me which when waking up this morning, I discovered was right.

Update 3: EURAUD has actually spun around overnight and is moving in my favour. Currently at +15 euros ad will leave for a coupe of hours and see what happens.

Don’t be too hard on yourself, I’m short on EUR/AUD too. As long as this isn’t a fake-out then it should continue down. If it is then we’re both wrong.

Good luck!

Really good news to hear!! Thanks