New to babpips and forex

Hi There,
I am new to Babypips and forex.
Stumbled about this site when I was searching for learning resources.
I first plan to complete all the course material on babypips and then get active in forums
Planning for the long run, to remain in forex next 20-30 years and what I need to learn now to help me tout in the next 2 years.

Thanks,
Surendran

1 Like

Hello! And first of all, welcome!
In here you will find a lot of useful information and resources to help you in your forex trading journey.
I would suggest you to learn and complete the courses but practicing in a demo acc as well.
If you have any questions or want to discuss something be free to do it here :slight_smile:
Good luck!

2 Likes

Welcome aboard. Great long term mindset. First focus on how not to lose money, because FX trading is highly speculative and takes no prisoners.

It’s like climbing up Mount Everest with a backpack on your shoulders in a raging snowstorm. There is no short cut to eventual success, so be prepared for months/years of hard work.

Perseverance, discipline, patience, and emotional control are key factors. Add risk and money management, then you’re prepared to find positive probabilities of your trades being on the right side of this negative sum game. Negative because there are always broker fees, commission and trading spreads to contend with, so choosing the right broker for you is essential.

I hope this short summary would help you on your learning journey. Take it easy, one step at a time. See if FX trading suits you and your lifestyle. Best of luck.

2 Likes

Welcooome! :blush: I agree with the others that it’s great that you have realistic expectations and are not here because of people making forex seem like easy money! :smiley: I wish you all the best in the coming years, and if you ever have any questions, don’t be shy to just ask here. :smiley: Good luuuuck!