New to forex.. looking for a broker

hey guys, first post here on the forum and had a few questions for those of you who have more experience then myself.

Ive been trading on demo accounts for the last few months, averaging 80pips daily. Its now come time for me to see if I can actually make some money… Im a university student and would love to have a good source of income for spending money and food.

anyway, my real question is a good forex broker… ecn preferably that has good spreads for an initial deposit of less then 500. The main issue for me is the fact the broker needs to offer either offer java or web based trading ( I only have access to a mac). The best java based trading software I have used so far is dukascopy’s jforex java system.

thx in advance guys
cheers

The broker I like best is Oanda. They have a java-based platform and also support Metatrader, which you could run on your Mac through something like Virtualbox.

Go with a broker near Boston :cool:

yea I have used there demo and was pretty impressed… was under the impression they had high min balance requirements tho… ill double check

thanks

wow disregard that, looks like there is NO min balance requirements. the max 50:1 leverage is a bit low considering I have little capital… but prob much safer for a newbie like myself :cool: thanks for the input dusktrader… ill be seriously considering this as I am canadian and there regulated here

Ok son. Chill out. Forex is not for that. If you think that you made 80 pips a day in a demo it does not mean it will happen on real life. If you are a student finish college, meanwhile find a half time job that helps you with your studies because forex will not put bread into your hands. However you can dedicate to refine your trading skills while you are studying. Let me guess, you don’t have a clear idea of what risk reward is right? I assume that you are not using stop loss, BIG MISTAKE. Sorry that is how thing are.

Regards.