New to Forex

Hello I am new to all of this. I was looking for a hobby that could potentially provide me with a supplemental income and a friend of mine told me about Forex trading.He lost a bit of money but said I may have better luck. personally he rushes into things and never plans out anything.

Right now I am reading up on as much of it as I can is there a book I could pick up that would kinda explain all of it in lehman’s terms?

No books are needed!! Hit the tab at the top of the page that says “School” and start reading. It’s made for completely new traders with no experience and it’ very easy to understand.

After you’re done with that start reading the forums and asking questions.

I’m a full-time trader and I got 100% of my forex education from two free forex sites, Babypips and Forex4Noobs.

Good luck to you! Because you realize that forex is not a get-rich-quick scheme you are already ahead of most new traders!

thank you. any recommendations other than reading before I open a account? I am looking to start small and go from there.

Don’t open a live account until you fully understand what a money management plan is. If you have a proper MM plan I can, with 99% certainly, promise that you won’t lose [B]a lot[/B] of money.

You may lose a little, but you won’t lose it all!

We see lots of new traders on this forum who open an account and lose it all within days or weeks. That is literally impossible with a good money management plan.

The Babypips school will teach you all you need to know about MM plans, just be sure you understand it.

I started small as well. I opened my first account with $50 and my first trade gained me about 5 cents! When I had proven myself successful with that $50 I added more money and went from there.

read up on
The Complete Guide to Trading for a Living
by Alexander Elder

u can buy it or download it via bittorrent free

anyways it’s great book
i bought a hardcopy, it’s great
many ppl recommend it too