Newbie forex trader

Hi im new to this and should of did it sooner, I lost my job and was desperate to make money so I’ve put my last 250 into this hoping to at least make enough to survive I’ve been told by my broker that early morning would be the best time to trade what do you guys/girls think he’s told me GBP/USD would be the best trade to start on

That is the wrong attitude. This is not a get rich quick scheme.
You need to study hard and for a long time, lose money, learn and re learn etc.

10 Likes

I’m not expecting to get rich quick and I’ve had my account for nearly two months and haven’t traded yet, I’m learning first, before making assumptions on my attitude maybe a hi and welcome might have been a better way to go but thanks for your views

It’s just the way you wrote your post, it might give people the wrong interpretation,that’s all. But, since you know that this is definitely not a get-rich-quick scheme, then take this time to put in hours every single day to study the charts and everything else you will need to know. You will learn a ton by spending time in front of the charts since that is where you will doing your analysis on the different pairs,so do that and learn proper risk management skills

2 Likes

Hi and Welcome!

2 Likes

Thank you, I have lots of information to learn and am reading n watching, I have lots of time on my hands lol my broker has advised me not to trade intill I’m sure I know what I’m doing so I’m deffo listening lol

2 Likes

Thank you, I’m looking forward to this adventure lol

Aww. :frowning: I’m so sorry you had to go through that. :frowning: I know you’re probably not in a very good place right now, but I hope that you power through these hardships. :open_mouth: It also takes a long time to learn and really become profitable in forex. So I just hope that you don’t have crazy expectations. :confused: :frowning: BUT! I’ll always be cheering for you! :slight_smile: :blush:

2 Likes