Newbie to forex, open to learn and follow

Hello world!

My name is Riis. I live in Accra, Ghana and I’m into IT as a member of the IT Projects Team for the company I work for.

I chanced upon babypips some two years ago and started to read on forex but it really didn’t make sense to me so I stopped. Not quite long ago, a friend started talking to me about forex and then I remembered some of the things I was reading on here so I jumped back in here. Downloaded some videos and installed MT4. Using a demo account I started ‘trading’ small small. I am still learning daily and I thought it was all going well.

Then I opened a small live account and tried to do something meaningful. I think my biggest challenge is trying to keep my emotions out of my trading. Very difficult. Day by day I get to learn new things but it is tougher than I thought. However, I can see there is hope in properly learning to trade.

I believe I can learn and make a living out of this. I will appreciate if anybody can mentor me to become a good trader because I am more than determined to make it in this field.

Have a wonderful day fellas. Ciao!

1 Like

Wow, your story is very similar to mine. I knew about forex some years back, started to read the BabyPips school, and stopped because it wasn’t making much sense and I didn’t really gain a passion to want to trade back then. A few years later, one of my good friends brought up forex, and started getting really serious in learning, and that’s the start of my venture. It was inevitable lol