Newby on the block

Hello, this is Alberto,

Hi to All… I am new on the trading area, started only 2 months ago (but I have 15 years investment banking experience in Risk Management).

I started a trading account with 4900 and I am currently at almost 9000 (with about 1000 of carried losses from some position made as hedges). Last week I decided to enter a monthly competition with a new broker (wins up to 10k for 6 months and a Mercedes E class) but despite I am doing well (80% in less than a week) the first three did over 1000%. I guess we are all trading EUR GBP but the difference is just leverage as I am trading “conservatively”.

Any suggestions? I don’t do well on signal trading, I trade on news and my own interpretation of what people say, which sometime is actually against what market thinks especially when they misinterpret a rumour… the issue is that as the market misinterpret actually I start loosing money and have to hold my positions until the finally the right interpretation is accepted. Any suggestions? shall I just play like the markets or what?

Kind Regards
Alberto

[removed because of a Forum Policy violation]

how can I learn quickly how to read the “signs” if it exists a “quick” method!!!

Why would you ask for suggestions if you have doubled your account and are doing so well. My advice: keep doing what you are doing.

Hi Alberto…
and… You’re asking US for advice, are you ?
wow

I would think that we would be humbled to learn from you and your experience,
we get a lot of newbies here (not that you are one of them)
we don’t get a lot of people from investment banks coming back to playschool , if you know what i mean hehe.

Mate i have 7 years trading experience, I"m doing very well
but honestly, i don’t know if and how i can help you , you have 15 years experience,

Let me know