Newest of the Newbies

Hello everyone,

I am Jeff. I have been an electronics technician for the past 25 or so years, and I have watched as my career has been circling the drain for the past 10 years. I have determined that trading is the wave of the future for people like me who are not yet retired, but are too old to start a new job with a new company. I realize that age discrimination is against the law, but it happens, and it is very hard to prove. So, I need to learn how to trade on binary options. That seems to be where the quicker money is, not that I’m looking for a get rich quick scheme; I’m just looking to create a usable, sustainable income that I can develop from the comfort of my own home.

I will be interested in learning what has worked for everyone else and maybe learning to implement your strategies. I know not all strategies work for everyone since there are many variables involved in getting in and out of a trade, but with a demo account at Nadex.com, I can play around with some and see what works and what doesn’t. I’ve already learned a bit about what doesn’t work. Flying by the seat of your pants is not a good strategy. My Demo account has gone from the original $25,000 down to a little less than $21,500. So, I am certainly no genius with this, yet, but I have determination. I can think of nothing better than sitting in front of my computer everyday, maybe three days a week, and earning $1500 a day from trading. That would certainly create a lifestyle I could live with.

So, any and all information, suggestions, whatever anyone has to send in my direction, I am all ears, and it will be very much appreciated. And, anything that I figure out in the process, that may not exist on this site, I will certainly share.

Hi Jeff, and welcome to the forum.

I was with you all the way, until you mentioned “binary options”.