Noob here! Which Demo account?

Hey everyone, I’ve been thinking of trading for many years. Have never taken it seriously however as I get older the more I want to dive in, and hopefully make some sort of living from it down the line.

So I’m following the BP education programme at the moment, what I would like to do is start trading on demo accounts to get some experience.
I’m looking for 3 or 4 of the best free accounts I can trial so fire away below please, TY in advance… G
:arrow_down:️:arrow_down:️:arrow_down:️

This topic already had discussed lots of time, please check the beginners question and go through this kind of topic. Thank you

It can be. Doesn’t matter . share your experience if you have .

Generally, when it comes to demo accounts I have two criteria - do I want to trade with this broker on a live account? If yes, then it’s good to test their demo accounts first. The other criteria is how long I can use the demo account before the broker closes it automatically. Sometimes the brokers close them after a few weeks to a month and I lose my account history, which I find very annoying.

1 Like

This is what matters.

There’s no point in opening a demo account with a broker you don’t trust enough to fund an account there, so in each case you need to START by checking their regulatory record before even thinking about using a demo there. This isn’t just “the most important thing” - that’s an understatement: it’s the thing that matters even to the exclusion of almost everything else.

I’ve never encountered that. How infuriating (and stupid) of them - sounds like a good way to lose potential customers? I’ve had the same one for a couple of years, now.

Thank you for the replies, I have tried the search bar but it only came back with 3 results on search of “broker” or “demo”, and none of the results were useful.

There are far too many brokers when you search the engine, so would prefer recommended ones.

My criteria would be: