Opinions on Hirose Financial UK?

My first post here so people please be gentle :slight_smile:
I’m looking for a good broker to open a live account and I’ve found Hirose UK, it seems to be the UK branch of a Japanese forex company. I’ve practiced their demo for a few days and it looks good - low EURUSD spreads, decent speed. Their platform seems to be based on ActTrader, and I can only compare it with MT4 with which I have some (demo) experience, it appears to be at par at least.

Anyway, I could not find any user opinions or experience so far, so if someone traded with them or knows more about this company please let me know.

Disclaimer: I searched the internets, but perhaps my google fu is not strong enough :slight_smile:

Hi Christi001 - I have just opened demo. If you want tight spreads they have them and they say they are STP. I have not used Act before so if anyone who knows how to code in their language it could be useful.

Just a quick feedback on this, I have opened a live account with Hirose UK, made a few trades, and nothing bad to say about them so far. I use MT4 for analysis and decision making though. Orders are executed fast (or so it seems), spreads are low (I never traded around big news releases so I don’t know if they raises the spreads at those times). A big plus for them is that after I sent my account application, they advised me NOT to open an account since I have no forex experience :slight_smile:
I will get back with updates after I make the first withdrawal (if I don’t blow my account first) to share the experience.

I have an account with Hirose in Japan. I tried to open an account at the Hirose UK but it would not let me due to residency restriction guidelines they have since I live in Japan. Hirose Japan has a decent review in Japan.

I guess that would make sense - how do they rank in Japan?

Japanese forex companies are pretty young in general.
Hirose has one of the tightest spreads in Japan.