Pipsqueak just starting out

Hi everyone, I’m a new trader based out of Ontario, Canada. I’ve read literature on trading in the past, and just finished the School of Pipsology!

After reading another book on trading I watched the markets and demo traded for a few months before losing consistency. My trading journal wasn’t accurately calculating my risk:reward and had a few losing trades, so I felt confused and alone.

Outside FX trading, :musical_note: I like to movement, movement :monkey_face: My goal is to create a revenue stream that requires only a fraction of my week (because being underpaid for 40 hours a week sucks) so that I have the time and capital so my days are based around exploring movement, and encouraging others to explore movement (when was the last time you did a summer sault). Also, I like word play (aka puns), prepare to groan and shake your heads!

Edit: Trading style will be swing trading, playing with reading PA and confirming using indicators to create a discretionary approach that works for me. As well, I intend to see if I can get an EA to do this for me.

I look forward to being an active member in this community now that I’ve found it - there’s so much to learn and so many supportive/knowledgeable people here!

3 Likes

Welcome!! I’m new too and wish you loads of success!
Loving the whole ‘movement’ thing? What’s that all about? I dance in my spare time although I don’t often do somersaults we do, do walkovers and flips though haha x

Welcome to you too! And may the discipline (and the pips) be with you.