Please help me understand how to use indicators

I have been studying these indicators stuff for 48 hours now I don’t seem to understand. Please help me out

48 hours… That’s not nearly enough time.

Let me give you an example.

I studied forex and read various information for about 9-12 months. I opened a demo account for a full year after that and then made a live account which still couldn’t factor in my emotions in the live market (got it under check as I progressed). What I’m basically saying is you can’t rush these things and there are so many different indicators that you haven’t even heard of or even come across yet. Also indicators mean nothing without a strategy and you shouldn’t be heavily reliant on indicators especially if you don’t understand them. Also indicators are like a hammer in a traders box, it’s helpful but there are plenty of other tools used in conjunction together that help you build up what you’re trying to accomplish.

2 Likes

Thanks

Please can you share with me the indicators I should concentrate on for now?

It’d be hard to say because I don’t know what you’re trying to accomplish.

Are you trying to make a certain amount of pips?
Are you trying to make a certain amount of money?
Are you a scalper, day trader, or a long term player?
What type of pairs are you looking at majors or exotics?
What is your actual strategy or do you not have one yet?