Position size / exposure to risk worrie

As a newbie I would like to ask to some more experience traders how they have overcome this.

My concern is how can I make my trading more meaningful, to word it the right way, how I can make more money in forex? :wink: As a beginner I have been trading with about 0.3 lots.
So for me to have a meaning for this whole thing I kind of have a goal/target to eventually make about £100 per day on average, but of course I am not going to chase it, if I see I could get it I would take it.

Reality is that I do not even have a chance to bag in those £100 most of the days, despite the fact that pretty much every day my trades at some point come into + and most of the time stay into +, but it is like £10, £20, £30 or £40 chance.

Would it be right just simply trade with bigger position like 1 or 2 lots?

I started trading for real money about 3 weeks ago and these days I am up 10-15% from initial capital, which is £2k, so to trade with 1 or 2 lots looks like a quick way to become broke.

Is patience and discipline my best friend at the moment or should I be friendly more with Mr.Risk?

I would be very great full if someone could share their experience!!!

If you can make £100 a day you will be one of a very elite few, £35k a year, really?
Good luck to you but be careful

I think we would be more talking of about 5 days x 52 weeks (in a year) at the most, according to my calculator it is 260 trading days at most, meaning that would be 26k in a year, if averaging £100 per day.
But that is something I would like to achieve in near future.

I have no clue where do you take £350k.

Definitely patience & discipline!

Making £100 with a £2k account is making 5% a day which is a pretty big ask. Keep trading, don’t increase your risk, just let your winnings add up & add more money to your account if/when you can. Only when your account size grows should you increase you position size, it’s all proportional.