Price action trade journal

Hello everyone,

I am attempting to improve my trading by recording everything in this journal and make it open to the criticism of anyone. I have been trading for around 6 months now and started off using every indicator I could to find an entry, tp, sl, etc. Until I came across pure price action and naked charting and now my trading has improved dramatically, but still sustain a good amount of losses. I still experience the rookie mistakes of chasing trades and jumping the gun way too early before confirmation. Hopefully this journal will keep me in check and force me to really evaluate my trades before and after I get into them. I welcome any comments as well as ideas!

I have a very basic system that I have adopted from another bp user Nikitafx, and her methods of price action. I will be looking at the monthly, weekly and daily time frames to get a bigger picture view of where price might be going, as well as the bias for the trade day (if the few following days were sells, then I will be looking for sells, vice versa) I will put my entries in based on the h4 and h1 time frames and rarely go lower than that, due to a lot of useless noise. I am looking at around a max of 1 entry per day and if I am not completely sure about an entry, I don’t take the trade. For entries I look for BPC patterns towards the direction that I base my bias on. Most likely staying out of the markets on Monday and Friday. Maybe I’ll throw in some fibs here and there, but nothing more. I see a lot of these journals die after a few posts, but hopefully I won’t get lazy and continue to post here!

Happy pipping!

I want to show my trade set-ups, even if I don’t take the trade, to reinforce patience and wait for confirmation. I have been burned way too many times on fake-outs. It’s better to wait, confirm and get less pips, then lose a lot more pips on a hasty trade.