Question about Turtle Traders Position Sizing

First of all, Hello to all. I’m a Forex Noob, been trading stocks in the US for a couple of years and it’s been quite generous to me, using the Turtles’ method for position sizing.

Now stocks are not leveraged like Forex ‘could’ be, so it’s a bit simpler to set stop-loss orders based on 2xATR(20), since Dollar per Point is .01 across the board.

Enough of me going on and on, my question is I was looking at for say daily chart of EUR/USD pair today, it was trading at around 1.26700 with an ATR(20) value of .0100. Now say I have a mini account and I go to set my stop loss at 2xATR(20), with gives me .0200 or 200 pips! it’s impossible to have that happen with even a $10k account risking $100 without a margin call before my stop-loss is triggered. Am I missing something here? Please help and if you do have the right calculations for the turtle’s position sizing algorithm that I can’t seem to figure out, I would truly Appreciate that. Thank you all!

Good morning,

Stocks have been generous to you??? THEN STICK WITH THEM!!! (I’m kinda ‘well known’ for my opinion on this around these parts)!!! WHY OH WHY would somebody who is making money trading a particular market move to another??? Also be FULLY aware: trading systems or methodologies that work profitably for trading stocks or commodities DO NO NECESSARILY work profitably for trading FOREX!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED (by somebody who has proved this TOO many times to be wrong)!!! LOL!!!

HOWEVER and IF YOU INSIST:

I consider my self a sort of ‘expert’ on the Turtle Trading System (I’m giving my ‘secrets’ away here)!!! LOL!!!