Questions for Experienced Traders

So I know I said it would be a while before posting here again, but that was a few days ago and my mental context is different now.

That said, I have some questions for the experienced traders like @_bob, @TradeViper and others if they would care to answer.

First, what technical skill do you find to be the most valuable? Is it reading depth of market, interpreting price action, testing new trade ideas, etc?

Second, think back to when you were new to all of this. How did you learn to trade? Was it mostly books, webinars, YouTube vids or did you have someone teach you how to trade?

Third, when you first started trading, were you using a method that you developed yourself or did you use one that you found from someone else?

Finally, if you woke up tomorrow with amensia and had to re-learn how to trade, how would you go about doing it?

Thanks in advance!

G’day bro, see if I can get the ball rolling.

Programming , definitely programming. Don’t know how people can test trade ideas if they can’t program. You need facts to make business decisions.[quote=“jseymour84, post:1, topic:118903”]
How did you learn to trade?
[/quote]

Me, I don’t care much for other peoples opinions. Read a couple of books. Nothing beats screen times but. Just do it I say and find out if you have the ballz. [quote=“jseymour84, post:1, topic:118903”]
when you first started trading, were you using a method that you developed yourself or did you use one that you found from someone else?
[/quote]

I started using MA cross. You can find that failed thread here on BP’s.

Thats where I’m different to most. My journey is well documented here on BP’s. I would only have to research myself. But to a noobie I would say price and time. It’s the only two bits of information our broker give us. Its all we need.

3 Likes

I think a lot of people try to get away without being able to test ideas reliably, one way or another.

And lose money.

Repeatedly.